I have done so much writing the last few days.

I’ve written show notes for my ambient/classical/experimental/instrumental podcast. I followed up on several weeks of correspondence. I’ve written scripts for a webcomic. I took meeting notes. I’ve made notes for the webcomic and other projects. Finally, I sent out text messages to friends and family.

My tools have been Drafts and Ulysses.

Drafts is where everything begins. From there, I send the copy to wherever it needs to go. Now that I’ve committed to Ulysses as my writing environment, I send everything there. Once a week, I’ll go through my Inbox in Ulysses and sort what I’ve written into their respective folders.

Since I committed to using Ulysses (previously, I was using Ulysses and iA Writer), I feel I’ve been writing more.

I’m using a modified version of Matt Gemmell’s project structure for Ulysses. It seems to work well for me, and I’ll modify it as I see fit.