I use a service called Huffduffer to create a personalized podcast effortlessly.

Through Huffduffer, I can add episodes of podcasts that are either new or popular through the service. Or I can copy and paste a link to an audio file, and it will be added to my podcast feed. But for me, where Huffduffer shines is the ability to listen to audio from YouTube.

Some kind soul has built a service called huffduff-video that will convert the audio from YouTube to sound files, which are then added to your Huffduffer podcast feed. Copy and paste the URL of the YouTube video into the huffduff-video URL field, click the Go button, wait a few seconds to a few minutes, and presto, you can listen to YouTube videos as a podcast.

Huffduffer and huffduff-video allow me to listen to concerts, rare albums, audiobooks, interviews, lectures, etc. If that’s the thing that interested you, you owe it to yourself to spend the five or see minutes to set up accounts with those two fine services and roll your own podcast.