I’ve been implementing zettelkasten on Obsidian for a couple of days. It’s too soon to say that insightful correlations are made evident, and I’m writing concise essays and paradigm-shifting books.

I will say that I’ve been enjoying more making, as opposed to note-taking. If you’re unfamiliar with zettelkasten, one of its practices is jotting down in your own words the note you want to make. The exercise gets you into the routine of getting to your note’s point, which can spark other ideas. And other notes, of course.

I’m curious and a little excited to see where this leads. I also would like to leverage it for a webcomic I’d like to write.

While Obsidian is helpful, I wish a company like The Omni Group take a crack at zettelkasten. They excel at productivity apps, and I’m sure they’d do a great job of streaming the process.